BAS Board Members 2017

29 March 2017

After the AGM we are delighted to welcome onto the Board of Directors Derek Moore, Shirley Isseyegh and Ian Mitchell.

We would like to thank Graeme Barrett (Chair of BAS Regional Groups), Sue Chitty (Chair of Shows Committee) and Angela Churcher (Chair of Education) who stood down from the Board and all contributed so much to the Society whilst on the Board.

The full Board now consists of the following:-

Nick Harrington Smith, Micheal Henderson, Tim Hey, Shirley Isseyegh, Ron Mackintosh, Ian Mitchell, Derek Moore, Sue Myerscough, Doug Steen and Emma Taylor,


Everything related to alpacas can be found in the Alpacapedia.

Visit the Alpacapedia

Become a member

Join the British Alpaca Society today and become part of our national network dedicated to all things alpaca. Membership offers knowledge, networking and support to help you protect your investment and work towards your own alpaca aspiration.

Join the BAS